It’s all in the planning.

It’s nearly the weekend!

I’m getting a little excited again now!

This weekend is my first race weekend as a BTCC reporter. Which would be exciting enough except I became a BTCC/BTCC support series reporter for about three (maybe four) different places. So this is a bit of a manic weekend.

And that’s without even taking Formula E into account! My time table for this weekend doesn’t include much sleeping time.
So, over the past couple of days I’ve been preparing for the weekend. We’ve been getting press releases from the Formula E teams (or I’ve been finding them) and the previews always get me in the mood for a good race, so I’ve been working on them.

It was a little unexpected to get a second press release from NEXTEV this afternoon as they announced a new technical partnership to redesign the wheel. And here I was thinking the wheel was pretty safe. They’re trialling it this weekend and I’m very excited to see if we’ll see much improvement from them.

Formula One will also be showing its head this weekend, but I’m not entirely sure when I’m going to get a chance to watch it. Either way, I was on Alonso duty for Formula One Insider. When the McLaren driver was ruled out of the race (broken ribs aren’t fun to drive with, it turns out), I was in charge of writing up a brief article on that.

I won’t go into much detail of my military planning for this weekend. All you need to know is that there will be lots of short naps. I hope this works.

Leave a Reply

