BTCC always means a busy week

Again, it’s been a case of kind of slow and then suddenly super busy.
There wasn’t much to do after I finished the Formula One work I had to do in the gap between the F1 weekend and the BTCC weekend.

e-racing.net are putting together a very exciting project so I did a little work for that, going back over the past Formula E season. It seems crazy that Beijing was so long ago. It doesn’t feel like we’re nearly at the end of the season!

Then the BTCC came along and my list things to do grew to be about the length of my arm.

20160606_175058Working with about a million people for the BTCC (three, three different websites) means that there are a few things I need to do more than once. And with the BTCC and its support series running pretty much non-stop, there isn’t a lot of time to do it in.

Luckily, another person joined Inside Line Media to cover the touring cars, which means he could do the articles for them this weekend whilst I live tweeted.

As I may have mentioned once or twice before, I love live tweeting, but I’d never live tweeted the BTCC before, and it was really interesting. I haven’t been following the series for as long as I have Formula One or Formula E, and there was so much action that I actually found it quite difficult compared to live tweeting other series, but it was just as fun, and I think I did a good job of it for my first go.

live tweeting

There was no live tweeting for the support series, as I had to write notes for the articles on them and it’s not easy at all to live tweet and write notes at the same time.

time tableAll the races this weekend were gripping though and it didn’t feel at all as if I’d just sat on the floor all day writing notes and live tweeting. It was brilliant and seeing my friend at the race made me a little jealous. I want to be at the track again!

It’s not long now until I go to London to watch the Formula E again, and then there are a few other events this summer I’m planning on going to. Fingers crossed everything goes to plan.
Now it’s time to carry on writing articles. I’ve already done everything for Overtake Motorsport I have planned, although I might add a statistics article if I finish everything else I have to do. We’ll just have to wait and see!

Leave a Reply

