Another thrilling week…

In case you hadn’t figured it out, my life isn’t exactly glamourous most of the time. In fact, I can count on one hand the amount of glamourous moments I can remember. And it’s not always very exciting. This week has been one of those weeks.

Since the BTCC finished, it’s been a case of going through the list of articles I need to write, trying to find team press releases and quotes, going through the lap charts to try and figure out what happened when…

It’s been one of those weeks where I’m pretty sure I’m going to melt into the sofa, seeing as I’ve been sat in the same place for so long.

Then the weekend came!

Covering the Formula One is a little less manic than covering the BTCC, especially seeing as I wasn’t writing up the race report for F1 Insider this weekend. I’d signed up to write a few reaction pieces for Read Motorsport, though, and figured it was going to be a long night seeing as the F1 was on in the evening this time.

tweetingLive tweeting the Formula One is normally not as demanding as doing that for BTCC or Formula E, because the action is a little… more diluted in the longer race… But this weekend I didn’t find that was really the case. I was live tweeting from my own account, which meant there wasn’t as much pressure as when I do it for a website, and I was actually surprised that live tweeting actually took some concentration. Stuff was actually happening.

With the race finishing so late, and it being even later by the time the teams released their reactions, it didn’t make sense to post the reaction articles in the middle of the night, so I settled down to do them this morning.

Now that I’ve finally gotten all that done with, it’s time to start preparing for next weekend, and Formula One isn’t being kind to me.

20160613_175247It’s going to be a bit of a juggling act this weekend with the BTCC and the Formula One both on. There’ll be clashes, and I have to figure out how I’m going to work around those, seeing as I’m on race report duty for Formula 1 Insider this weekend.

It’s going to be one of those weekends when I wonder why this was a good idea, but I love it, and I’m sure, when I’m exhausted on Monday morning, I’ll be happy.

Also, I found two four leaf clovers this week, but that’s my special skill, so it’s no big deal.

clover

Leave a Reply

