A new adventure

It’s been a roller coaster of a month and things are starting to look up for me.

So far, since the last chumes of Big Ben in 2016, I have been promoted to the head of European Formula Three at one website I write for, left another, and had a fantastic weekend at Autosport International.

And now there’s more news.

When I left e-racing.net, I was a little but lost. No matter how much a good friend of mine tried to assure me it will be alright, I was very nervous about what was going to happen next. Unsurprisingly, my friend was right.

This week, after about a month of emailing and messaging back and forth, I had a meeting with the guys in charge of reporting at Race Department, which has resulted in an amazing opportunity.

racedepartment

Race Department is a community of racing enthusiasts I stumbled across doing one of my usual news gathering searches. The main focus of the website is sim racing, but the forums on the site discuss Formula One and other major racing series. As the community grows, they want to build up the writing team and a dedicated writer for “physical” series is the best way to do that. And that’s where I came in.

At the moment, I’m on a sort of trial as I get used to the new website. After the trial period, I should be taking on the role of Motorsports News Editor at this huge, growing website.

I’m so excited about this new opportunity. My friend was right. Things have a habit of working themselves out.

Images from RaceDepartment.com

Leave a Reply

