A Look Back on Last Season’s Clio Cup Media Day

So it’s that time of year again when the motorsports world is stretching and groaning as it wakes up from the winter hibernation, and that means another media day.

I’ve been “enjoying” another lovely two train journeys (and the tube) on my way to Corby this morning, and I thought it would be nice to look back on this time last year, when I was attending my very first media day.

I remember being extremely excited about the day. I’d been to races and testing before, but I’d never attended anywhere as official media, and I still see it as a bit of a landmark in my career.

Since then, I’ve become so much more sure of myself in the paddock and grabbing interviews with drivers. I also know the series a whole lot better, so it’ll probably be a much more rewarding experience.

One thing that hasn’t changed though is how stupidly early I have to get up…

Leave a Reply

